





Dr. Todd Peabody



Dave Sattler



The late Dr. Alfred A. Rosenbloom

At its Annual Leadership Luncheon in June in Seattle, Wash., ASCO presented Special Recognition Awards to:

- Dr. Mark Colip, Illinois College of Optometry (Dr. Jack Bennett Innovation in Optometric Education Award)
- Dr. Todd D. Peabody, Indiana University School of Optometry (Rising Star Award)
- Dr. Alfred A. Rosenberg, Illinois College of Optometry (ASCO Lifetime Achievement Award, posthumously)
- Dave Sattler, formerly with Alcon, (ASCO Ophthalmic Industry Leadership Award).

The winners of the Student Award in Clinical Ethics and the Dr. Lester Janoff Award for Writing Excellence were previously reported in the Summer issue of the journal *Optometric Education*.

ASCO is deeply appreciative of the many educators and practitioners who volunteer their time and expertise in support of Association initiatives. Each fall, the Special Recognition Awards Nominating and Awards Committee calls for nominations of recipients for the Special Recognition Awards and presents recommendations to the ASCO Board of Directors each spring.