Annual Leadership Luncheon Acknowledges ASCO Special Recognition Awardees

Immediately after ASCO’s Annual Meeting, invited guests attended ASCO’s Annual Leadership Luncheon. This event allows for the guests to meet new and old friends and share a meal while also celebrating the Special Recognition Award recipients.

A very special feature added to this year’s luncheon was a short video for each of the three award winners. Each video highlighted the awardees talents and how much they have added to the field of optometry. Each video was very well received by all in attendance.

The awardees were:

ASCO Lifetime Achievement Awardee
Dr. William E. Cochran
President Emeritus of Southern College of Optometry
Video presentation
Transcript of Dr. Cochran’s speech

Rising Star Awardee (sponsored by Oculus)
Dr. Andrew D. Pucker
University of Alabama at Birmingham, School of Optometry
Video presentation

ASCO Ophthalmic Industry Leadership Awardee
Dr. Rodney L. Tahran
Recently retired from Essilor
Video presentation